Bride and Groom Cake Pops

Ever since I got engaged, I had been thinking for a long time what to get as our wedding favours and given that I’ve never liked inedible items, I knew it had to be something that involved chocolate.  After all who doesn’t love chocolates?

So here are the top 3 reasons why cake pops make the best wedding favour:

1) It’s cake + frosting + chocolate.  Who doesn’t love all three??

2) It compliments the wedding theme.  I made bride and groom pops for myself, but there’s no stopping other people in having other elements of their wedding made into a cake pop.  I could’ve also went with love birds, love hearts or even a wedding cake.  Just google Bakerella’s cake pops and you can see the unlimited ends to cake pop designs.

3) It’s edible and beautiful.  Give me something for my home and I won’t know what to do with it.  Give me some food and I’ll love you for a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

