Christmas cupcake workshop

I can’t believe that it’s already that time of the year again.  This time last year I was a bridesmaid at a wedding in Malaysia, meeting my bf’s (now fiance’s) family in Asia and skiing down the snowy alps of Seoul.  This Christmas, I’m busy planning my wedding, cleaning out my house, travelling and ofcourse cake decorating.

It’s been such a privilege to be able to go and learn all the different courses that I have been to this year and even more so for the numerous jobs that I have had.  One of the favourite things that I like about my normal day job is that I get to talk to people and build relationships with them.   Coaching has always been something that I loved doing.  So I was extremely excited when S approached me and asked me to run a workshop for 16 lovely ladies.

I thought it would be a good idea to make it a Christmas cupcake workshop instead of doing the normal couture themed cupcakes.  Going against the 40C heat and humidity was definitely not the best way to work with fondant, but in the end everyone had fun and some of the girls’ creativity certainly amazed me!

Thank you for the opportunity to share my knowledge and creations with you girls and I hope you all had fun!

2 thoughts on “Christmas cupcake workshop

    • Hi Rach! Glad you had fun!! Hope to see more of your creativity soon! PS – I read your post and umm…yeah cupcakes really aren’t meant to last that long (even) in the fridge…so eat it now and just make more 🙂

Leave a Reply

