Chanel designer cake

I’m going to tell you about the story of my first:

My first Chanel – This is the first time I’ve ever owned a Chanel bag.  Even though I can’t keep it forever, I can keep making more.  Ever since this job, I’ve gotten hooked onto making luxury brands.  My next designer cake will definitely be Chanel again (loving the clean lines) and a SURPRISE – that’s right, as Tyra Banks would say, it’s “high fashion”.

My first 3D Carve out using a template – I have to admit, I am not one to follow rules or patterns.  Normally I like to do things by trial and error.  Even when putting my IKEA furniture together, I just assemble the pieces together based on what I think it should look like as I don’t like their instructions.  Yes, there have been some times (truthfully, a good number of times) when someone has had to come and help me dissemble it and put it back together again because I’ve had a few items back-to-front or upside down.  Yet, despite all that I still like to do things by look and feel.  For the first time ever, I followed a handbag template (similar to a sewing pattern) to carve out the handbag shape from the block of mud cake that I had.  It certainly took longer, but it worked great.  Next time, I’ll be going back to freestyle!

My first education in the world of flowers – I have yet to be exposed to the world of flowers out there.  Prior to today, I have only known a few kind – roses, tulips, carnations, lilies and lavender.  Today, I learnt how to make Chanel’s designated design – the gardenia and the camellia.  It’s shocking to think of the things they don’t teach you in high school… 😛

Leave a Reply

